You are here

JFOCC

Jamie Farr Owens Corning Classic, the local LPGA tournament

Jamie Farr Owens Corning Classic: Players on Twitter

This week is the 2010 Jamie Farr Owens Corning Classic presented by Kroger here in the Toledo region. (I will be there Thursday, Saturday and Sunday mornings as a volunteer.) Last year, I followed some of the LPGA players who were in the field on Twitter: added to the tournament experience. So I decided to again see who was on Twitter.

Working from the Tournament Field List (on LPGA.com and as a PDF), I used the LPGA Players on the Web page, @LPGA's Tour Players list and some Twitter/Google searching to get a list of 44 Twitter accounts for the 148 players (see the table below).

I made my own Twitter list (jfocc-2010-players), in case you want to follow what the players are talking about during their week in the Toledo region.

Kyeong Bae: @KyeongBae Christina Kim: @TheChristinaKim
Mallory Blackwelder: @MalBlackwelder Mindy Kim: @mindykim89
Amanda Blumenherst: @Blumenherst Cindy LaCrosse: @CindyLaCrosse
Jane Chin: @janechin1121 (added, did not start)
Nicole Castrale: @NicoleCastrale (withdrew)
Stacy Lewis: @Stacy_Lewis
Irene Cho: @TheIreneCho Brittany Lincicome: @Brittany1golf
Chella Choi: @ChellaChoi Pernilla Lindberg: @pernillagolf
Paula Creamer: @ThePCreamer Paige Mackenzie: @Paige_Mackenzie
Diana D'Alessio: @DeeDAlessio Catriona Matthew: @Beany25 (did not start)
Meredith Duncan: @Meredith_Duncan Jill McGill: @jillymcgilly
Allison Fouch: @AllisonFouch Kristy McPherson: @KRISTY2208
Louise Friberg: @louisefriberg Janice Moodie: @Scotgolfer
Sandra Gal: @TheSandraGal Jane Park: @The_JPark
Morgan Pressel: @morganpressel76 (late addition to my list)
Julieta Granada: @Juliegranada Anna Rawson: @TheAnnaRawson
Natalie Gulbis: @natalie_gulbis Beatriz Recari: @BeatrizRecari
Nicole Hage: @NicoleHage Jean Reynolds: @TheJeanReynolds
Mina Harigae: @minaharigae Marianne Skarpnord: @MSkarpnord
Maria Hernandez: @Mariasgolf Angela Stanford: @Angela_Stanford
Maria Hjorth: @mariahjorth Karen Stupples: @Kstupples
Vicky Hurst: @TheVickyHurst Kris Tamulis: @kktamulis
Liz Janangelo: @PumpkinPutts Yani Tseng: @YaniTseng (withdrew)
Nicole Jeray: @golfnjeray Mariajo Uribe: @MariaJoUribe
Katie Kempter: @KKempter Alison Walshe: @Walsheyyy (late addition to my list)
Leah Wigger: @leahwigger

(Updates to the field made at 7pm, June 28. Again at 8am on July 2. Again at 2pm in July 3.)

I bet I missed some players in the field who have Twitter accounts, but since I found 9 players that were not on the LPGA lists, I thought I did pretty good. If you happen to know of anyone I missed, let me know.

Also, if you are tweeting about the tournament, I suggest you use the hashtag #JFOCC to give fans a single place to go for news and updates for the week.

Blog topics: 
Subscribe to RSS - JFOCC